Bailes por Fiesta - Tangos y Bulerías

Main photo

Upcoming Classes

Date Time Duration Cost
Wed, Sept 4 6:00pm 60 mins $45/month
Wed, Sept 11 6:00pm 60 mins $45/month
Wed, Sept 18 6:00pm 60 mins $45/month
Wed, Sept 25 6:00pm 60 mins $45/month
Wed, Oct 2 6:00pm 60 mins $45/month
Wed, Oct 9 6:00pm 60 mins $45/month
Wed, Oct 16 6:00pm 60 mins $45/month
Wed, Oct 23 6:00pm 60 mins $45/month
Wed, Oct 30 6:00pm 60 mins $45/month
Wed, Nov 6 6:00pm 60 mins $45/month
Wed, Nov 13 6:00pm 60 mins $45/month
Wed, Nov 20 6:00pm 60 mins $45/month
Wed, Nov 27 6:00pm 60 mins $45/month

During the Fall session we're focusing on Bailes por Fiesta in terms of improvisation with musicians, also known as a 'Tablao' setting.

We'll continue focusing on Tangos, but with more solo and improvisational work. We'll also begin working on Bulerías de Jerez, focusing on palmas and the Bulerías rhythm (3-count, 6-count and 12-count).

Join us to learn these fun and sexy dances in a friendly environment while learning to work with live accompaniment. Be prepared to work on you improvisation skills with guitarists, singers, and palmeros!

This class is best for intermediate dancers.