Flamenco Dance (senior class)

Main photo

Upcoming Classes

Date Time Duration Cost
Thurs, Jan 10 9:00am 60 mins Free
Thurs, Jan 17 9:00am 60 mins Free
Thurs, Jan 24 9:00am 60 mins Free
Thurs, Jan 31 9:00am 60 mins Free
Thurs, Feb 7 9:00am 60 mins Free
Thurs, Feb 14 9:00am 60 mins Free
Thurs, Feb 21 9:00am 60 mins Free
Thurs, Feb 28 9:00am 60 mins Free
Thurs, Mar 7 9:00am 60 mins Free
Thurs, Mar 14 9:00am 60 mins Free
Thurs, Mar 21 9:00am 60 mins Free
Thurs, Mar 28 9:00am 60 mins Free

This class is for senior dancers at all levels.

We're focusing on footwork technique (zapateado), arm placement (braceo), hand movement, turns, and elements of choreography (marcaje, llamadas, etc.).

For the Winter session we are continuing a Tangos choreography and a Fandangos choreography with castanets.