Flamenco with Mantón & Bata de Cola

Main photo

Upcoming Classes

Date Time Duration Cost
Thurs, Aug 5 5:30pm 80 mins $55/4 classes
Thurs, Aug 12 5:30pm 80 mins $55/4 classes
Thurs, Aug 19 5:30pm 80 mins $55/4 classes
Thurs, Aug 26 5:30pm 80 mins $55/4 classes
Thurs, Sept 2 5:30pm 80 mins $55/4 classes
Thurs, Sept 9 5:30pm 80 mins $55/4 classes
Thurs, Sept 16 5:30pm 80 mins $55/4 classes
Thurs, Sept 23 5:30pm 80 mins $55/4 classes
Thurs, Sept 30 5:30pm 80 mins $55/4 classes
Thurs, Oct 7 5:30pm 80 mins $55/4 classes
Thurs, Oct 14 5:30pm 80 mins $55/4 classes
Thurs, Oct 21 5:30pm 80 mins $55/4 classes
Thurs, Oct 28 5:30pm 80 mins $55/4 classes

Flamenco is all about the complementos! It's necessary to learn all of the props (mantón, abanico, bata de cola, castañuelas, etc.) in order to become a well-rounded Flamenco dancer.

If you want to learn technique for flamenco complementos (props), this class is for you! We focus on the Sevilla tradition of incorporating complementos into your flamenco dancing.

For the fall of 2021 we're focusing on technique and choreography with shawls, the bata de cola and castanets.

We're focusing on a Bulerías choreography with mantón (shawl) and an Alegrías with the bata de cola. We'll also be learning a Seguiriyas with castanets.

This class is for intermediate dancers and only open to continuing students. Please send us an email to join this class.

In-person classes continue at Studio Zamarad (2607 South State Street) and this class is on Thursdays from 5:30-6:45. Masks are required.

Estamos enfocando en la tradición de Sevilla del Flamenco con Complementos (castañuelas, mantones, bastón, abanicos, etc.). Katie estudió flamenco en Sevilla, dondé los complementos son parte integral del flamenco.

Esta clase es la mejor para las bailaoras con alguna experiencia.

Durante otoño de 2021 estamos aprendiendo Bulerías de Jerez con mantón, Alegrías de Cadiz con Bata de Cola, y Seguiriyas con castañuelas.

Esta clase está los jueves del 5:30-6:45 en Studio Zamarad (2607 South State Street) y se requieren máscaras.