Flamenco Dance (senior class)

Main photo

Upcoming Classes

Date Time Duration Cost
Tue, May 5 11:30am 60 mins Free
Tue, May 12 11:30am 60 mins Free
Tue, May 19 11:30am 60 mins Free
Tue, May 26 11:30am 60 mins Free
Tue, June 2 11:30am 60 mins Free
Tue, June 9 11:30am 60 mins Free
Tue, June 16 11:30am 60 mins Free
Tue, June 23 11:30am 60 mins Free
Tue, June 30 11:30am 60 mins Free
Tue, July 7 11:30am 60 mins Free
Tue, July 14 11:30am 60 mins Free
Tue, July 21 11:30am 60 mins Free
Tue, July 28 11:30am 60 mins Free

This class is for senior dancers at all levels. It's a FREE class and is only open to seniors.

We're focusing on footwork technique (zapateado), arm placement (braceo), hand movement, turns, and elements of choreography (marcaje, llamadas, etc.).

For the Spring 2020 session we're learning an Alegrías de Córdoba choreography with the mantón (Spanish shawl). We hope to resume classes in June of 2020, following the Covid-19 crisis. Please stay tuned for class updates.